Skip to main content


Prof. Jacques Moret


Prof. Dr. James V Byrne

Professor of Neuroradiology at the University of Oxford. James was Editor-in-Chief of NEURORADIOLOGY from 2005-2010, and is Director of the MSc in Endovascular Neurosurgery and Interventional Neuroradiology.


Prof. Dr. Christophe Cognard

Christophe Cognard is part of the Continuation Committee and was President of ESMINT Sept. 2012 to Sept. 2014.


Prof. Dr. István Szikora

Head, Department of Neurointerventions, National Institute of Neurosciences (NIN) Deputy Director, Research and Science, National Institute of Neurosciences (NIN)


Prof. Dr. Laurent Pierot

Professor of Radiology, Faculty of Medicine, Reims Head of the Department of Radiology, University Hospital, Reims


Dr. Patrick Brouwer

Patrick Brouwer was president of the ESMINT from September 2018 until September 2020 after having completed board roles since 2012 including those of Treasurer and General Secretary.


Prof. Dr. Jens Fiehler

Jens Fiehler is the Director of the Department of Diagnostic and Interventional Neuroradiology in the University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf in Germany and Visiting Professor of Interventional Neuroradiology at the University of Oxford.